WINGS OF FIRE

BOOK 1 | THE LAST PHOENIX

They call me a thief like it's a bad thing.

Once upon a time, I was simply Veronica Neill. Daughter, sister, phoenix. But now I’m all alone, and life as an avian shifter and "acquirer of fantastical things" is dangerously sexy and fun.

At least it is until someone beats me to my latest mark, and I'm blamed for a gruesome murder I most certainly didn't commit. Now I've got a choice to make. I can get taken in by the hotter-than-hell agent sent by the Death Enforcement Agency, or wait for my bloodsucking client to realize I've failed at his job.


I don’t like either door, so I'll take the window instead. Time to track down the real killer and clear my name.

Wings of Fire.jpg

If I don’t solve this murder fast, then I might just be facing a lifetime in a grim reaper's prison. Or worse, a lifetime of servitude to my client, a vampire who’s turning out to be far more dangerous than I realized.

Fans of Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunters, Ilona Andrews’s Hidden Legacy, or Seanan McGuire’s InCryptid series will find The Last Phoenix a delightful new addition to the Urban Fantasy Romance genre.

WINGS OF FIRE is the 1st book of 7 in The Last Phoenix series, a kickass urban fantasy romance containing fast-paced action, snarky humor, sexy grim reapers, horrific vampires, a hearty dose of swearing, and a healthy splash of romance.

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

★★★★★ ' I’m Totally Addicted to this Series'
★★★★★ 'I blew through the first 3 books in just two days.'
★★★★★ 'The story line keeps me on the edge of my seat'
★★★★★ 'a fast paced story that grabs your attention at the start and never lets go'
★★★★★ 'This series just gets better and better'
★★★★★ 'a series that has been a true treasure for me to read'
★★★★★ 'I fell in love with all the wordplay in both the dialogue and the narrative'
★★★★★ 'Winner for me!'
★★★★★ 'If you enjoy a fast paced urban fantasy with action, mystery, adventure, suspense, and a touch of romance, this book is for you!'

BOOKSELLERS 

amazon logo.png
b&n logo.png

SIGNED COPIES

square logo.png

THE DETAILS

PUBLISHER: Tannhauser Press

PUBLISHED: January 2021

ISBN-10: 1945994616  

ISBN-13: 978-1945994616

ASIN: B08F3XWTHT